Peach Suite Pro Support Center
Guide

Employee Verification & Access Settings

Employee Verification helps Peach Suite Pro identify which employee is using a protected area of the system.

Updated: October 03, 2026

Employee Verification & Access Settings

Employee Verification helps Peach Suite Pro identify which employee is using a protected area of the system.

When Employee Verification is enabled, employees use their individual Employee Verification Code before entering protected areas such as financial, security, business-user, and employee compensation pages.

Important: Employee Verification does not replace your normal Peach Suite Pro login. Your PSP login identifies the account that signed into Peach Suite Pro. The Employee Verification Code identifies the employee who is currently performing protected work.

Business Access Setup

Under Business Access Setup, choose the option that matches how your business uses Peach Suite Pro.

Solo Operator

Choose Solo Operator when you are the only person who uses Peach Suite Pro for the business.

Employee Verification is not required while the business is configured as a Solo Operator. You can move throughout Peach Suite Pro without entering an Employee Verification Code.

Other users will have access

Choose Other users will have access when employees, providers, managers, or other users will also use Peach Suite Pro.

When this option is enabled, Peach Suite Pro uses Employee Verification and PSP Access Levels to protect restricted areas.

Verification Code Format

Peach Suite Pro allows Employee Verification Codes to use:

  • 4 or 5 characters
  • Numeric codes
  • Alphanumeric codes

The standard starting format is 4-digit numeric.

Example: 5824

Peach Suite Pro securely generates Employee Verification Codes. There is no universal or shared default code.

Workspace Employees

The Workspace Employees section shows employees who belong to the current Provider Workspace.

For each employee, you can review:

  • Employee name
  • Employee Role
  • PSP Access Level
  • Verification Code status
  • Generate or Reset Verification Code action

Each employee should have their own Verification Code. Employees should never share Verification Codes.

When Verification Is Required

After an employee successfully verifies, they may move between protected Peach Suite Pro pages without repeatedly entering their code.

If the employee leaves the protected area of Peach Suite Pro, a short grace period is provided. If they return after that period expires, Peach Suite Pro asks for Employee Verification again.

Selecting End Current Session immediately ends the current Employee Verification session. Protected pages will require a valid Employee Verification Code before access is restored.

Ending an Employee Verification session does not sign you out of Peach Suite Pro.

Related Help

Employee Verification Codes — Generate, Reset & Recover

Understanding PSP Access Levels